Madhesh Chief Minister Expands Cabinet

March 23, 2024
Madhesh Chief Minister

Madhesh Chief Minister Saroj Kumar Yadav has expanded his cabinet, appointing three new ministers from the CPN-UML party. Satrudhan Prasad Singh Koeri, Rajkumar Lekhi, and Pramod Jaiswal were sworn in by state chief Sumitra Bhandari.

  • Rajkumar Lekhi: Minister of Home, Communications, and Law
  • Shatrudhan Singh: Minister of Health and Population
  • Pramod Jaiswal: Minister of Education and Culture

This expansion brings the total number of CPN-UML ministers in the Madhesh government to four. The move follows the dissolution of an alliance between the Nepali Congress, Maoists, and JSP, and the formation of a new alliance with the CPN-UML. Three Congress ministers were previously dismissed. Additionally, with the exit of two Janamat Party members, a total of five ministries were vacant. The Chief Minister intends to allocate one of the remaining positions to the Maoist Center.

Ad below

Ditible Staff

The Ditible is a distinguished digital news media platform. All the breaking news and latest happenings! official Ditible staff profile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.