1 min read

Sudurpaschim Province Chief Minister Suspends Three Ministers Amidst Political Shifts

March 5, 2024
Sudurpaschim Province Chief Minister

Amidst the recent shifts in the political landscape at the central level, Sudurpaschim Province Chief Minister Kamal Bahadur Shah has taken decisive action by suspending three ministers affiliated with the CPN (Maoist Center).

The ministers facing suspension are Ramesh Dhami, who held the portfolio of Tourism Minister, Jhapat Saund, the Minister for Social Development, and Gita Devi Mal, who served as the State Minister.

The move by Chief Minister Shah follows the CPN (Maoist Center)’s decision to sever ties with the Nepali Congress and establish a new coalition with CPN-UML, JSP, and RSP.

Ad below

The current composition of lawmakers in Sudurpaschim Province includes 18 from Nepali Congress, 11 from CPN (Maoist Center), 10 from UML, seven from Nagarik Unmukti Party, four from CPN (Unified Socialist), one from RPP, and an independent lawmaker. This realignment in political alliances has undoubtedly contributed to the reshuffling of key positions within the provincial government.

The Ditible For Latest Nepal news, sports news, politics, entertainment, Business, Money & Finance and tech news.
On Google News

Ditible Staff

The Ditible is a distinguished digital news media platform. All the breaking news and latest happenings! official Ditible staff profile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.