2 mins read

Nepal A Squad announced

March 24, 2024
Nepal A Squad

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced exciting Nepal A squads for the upcoming series against Ireland A (Wolves). Seasoned captain Binod Bhandari will lead both the T20 and One Day teams, featuring a blend of experienced players and rising stars.

Exciting new additions include Bikash Aagri, who earns his first call-up, and the return of speedster Kamal Singh Airee after recovering from injury. Arjun Gharti, Narayan Joshi, and Bipin Khatri will strengthen the T20 squad, while Mausam Dhakal, Rupesh Singh, Ranjit Kumar, and Naren Bhatta join Bhim Sharki and Arjun Saud for the One Day series.

Demonstrating their all-around abilities, Aarif Sheikh and Dev Khanal have been selected for both formats.

Ad below

The Ireland Wolves will first test their skills against Nepal’s senior team in two T20 matches before facing Nepal A in three T20s and three ODIs.

Ireland Wolves vs Nepal A in Nepal:

  • March 28 – vs Nepal A (T20)
  • March 29 – vs Nepal A (T20)
  • March 31 – vs Nepal A (T20)
  • April 3 – vs Nepal A (ODI)
  • April 5 – vs Nepal A (ODI)
  • April 7 – vs Nepal A (ODI)

Nepal A T20 Squad: Binod Bhandari (c), Aarif Sheikh, Arjun Gharti, Basir Ahamad, Bikash Aagri, Dev Khanal, Hemant Dhami, Kamal Singh Airee, Kiran Thagunna, Lokesh Bam, Narayn Joshi, Pawan Sarraf, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Bipin Khatri

Nepal A OD Squad: Binod Bhandari (c), Arjun Kumal, Arjun Saud, Basir Ahamad, Bhim Sharki, Bikash Aagri, Dev Khanal, Kamal Singh Airee, Mausam Dhakal, Naren Bhatta, Ranjit Kumar, Rijan Dhakal, Rupesh Singh, Shahab Alam

The Ditible For Latest Nepal news, sports news, politics, entertainment, Business, Money & Finance and tech news.
On Google News

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.