1 min read

Nepal’s Government Replaces Provincial Heads in Three Provinces

March 11, 2024
Nepal's Government Province Heads

The Nepalese government has replaced the provincial heads of Gandaki, Madhesh, and Sudurpaschim provinces. This decision comes after the political realignment between the Congress and Maoist parties.

Prithviman Singh Gurung (Gandaki), Hari Shankar Mishra (Madhesh), and Devraj Joshi (Sudurpaschim), all Congress-appointed figures, have been removed. They are replaced by Sumitra Bhandari (Madhesh), Dilliraj Bhatta (Gandaki), and Nazir Miya (Far West) respectively. The newly appointed heads are known to be close to the CPN-UML party.

Government spokesperson, Rekha Sharma, explained this move as a way to ensure political alignment: “Somewhere the vote of confidence is being withdrawn, somewhere the ministers are being dismissed. It has been done so that it is easy politically, the political viewpoint of the center and the state should be equal.”

Ad below

Don't miss a beat! The Ditible delivers the latest Nepal news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.

Ditible Staff

The Ditible is a distinguished digital news media platform. All the breaking news and latest happenings! official Ditible staff profile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.