1 min read

CAN Announces Cricket Squad Against Ireland ‘A’

March 20, 2024
CAN Announces Cricket Squad

KATHMANDU, Nepal – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has released the lineup for the Nepali national cricket team ahead of the Friendship Cup series against Ireland ‘A’. Nepal will play matches on home soil and in India as they look to build international experience.

Led by captain Rohit Kumar Paudel, the 15-man squad features a mix of experienced players and exciting young talent. The full squad includes Ashish Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Bibek Yadav, Sandeep Jora, Anil Shah, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratish JC, Avinash Bohara, and Akash Chand.

The series begins with two T20 matches against Ireland on March 25th and 26th at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur. Nepal will then travel to India for a series of matches against state-level opposition.

Ad below

The Indian leg of the tour will see Nepal face Gujarat (March 31st and April 3rd) and Baroda (April 2nd and April 5th). The top two teams after the group stage fixtures will advance to the Friendship Cup final on April 7th.

Nepali Cricket Continues to Grow

This Friendship Cup series highlights the continued development of cricket in Nepal. The opportunity to play high-quality opposition in both T20 and longer formats will be crucial for the squad’s growth and will provide fans with thrilling cricketing action.

The Ditible For Latest Nepal news, sports news, politics, entertainment, Business, Money & Finance and tech news.
On Google News

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.