1 min read

Nepal Announces Squad for Hong Kong T20I Series

March 3, 2024
Hong Kong T20I Series
Photo: CAN Nepal

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled its 14-man squad for the upcoming T20I series to be played in Hong Kong. The series will take place in Hong Kong from March 9th to 13th.

Captain Rohit Paudel will lead the team, with Rashid Khan serving as his deputy. The experienced Karan KC returns to the squad, alongside exciting young talents like Sagar Dhakal, Pratis GC, and Lokesh Bam.

Nepal Squad:

Ad below
  • Rohit Paudel (C)
  • Rashid Khan
  • Karan KC
  • Kushal Bhurtel
  • Binod Bhandari
  • Sagar Dhakal
  • Gulshan Jha
  • Pratis GC
  • Sundeep Jora
  • Lokesh Bam
  • Aakash Chand
  • Abinash Bohara
  • Aarif Sheikh
  • Bibek Yadav

The series in Hong Kong is an important step in Nepal’s preparations for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier, part of the qualification path for the 2024 Men’s World Cup.

Don't miss a beat! The Ditible delivers the latest Nepal news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.