2 mins read

KP Oli Cup’s Second Edition Schedule Unveiled

February 7, 2024
KP Oli Cup

Kathmandu, Nepal – In a much-anticipated event held in Kathmandu on Tuesday, the National Youth Association of Nepal revealed the schedule for the second edition of the KP Oli Cup through a draw program, setting the stage for an exhilarating football tournament.

The KP Oli Cup, named after the prominent Nepali politician, is set to kick off with a clash between KP Team Football Club and Church Boys United on the 11th of Falgun. The victors of this opening encounter will progress to face Jawalakhel Youth Club in the quarterfinals, promising fans an electrifying start to the competition.

This year, a total of 12 formidable teams are gearing up to participate in the tournament. In addition to the organizing team, KP Oli FC, teams such as Church Boys United, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Manang Marsyangdi Club, Three Star Club, Tribhuwan Army FC, Nepal Police Club, Machhindra Club, Manebhanjyang Club FC, and Delhi FC from India will compete for glory.

Ad below

The preliminary matches leading up to the semifinals are scheduled to take place at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato. However, the excitement will reach its pinnacle at the Dasharath Stadium, which will host the semifinals and the grand final. The tournament is slated to commence on Falgun 11 and conclude on Falgun 19.

To add to the intensity, a substantial prize pool awaits the victorious teams and standout players. The championship-winning team will be awarded a generous sum of 11 lakh rupees, while the runners-up will receive 5 lakh rupees. Additionally, the tournament’s standout performer will be bestowed with Rs 1 lakh, with Rs 50,000 each awarded to the best goalkeeper, goal scorer, and emerging player.

The Ditible For Latest Nepal news, sports news, politics, entertainment, Business, Money & Finance and tech news.
On Google News

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.