1 min read

Bihar Lok Sabha Elections: Seven-Phase Voting Schedule Announced

March 17, 2024
Bihar Lok Sabha Elections

The Election Commission of India (ECI) revealed on Saturday that the Lok Sabha elections in Bihar will unfold across seven phases, commencing on April 19 and concluding on June 1, with the vote count scheduled for June 4.

Speaking to the press in Bihar, H.R. Srinivasa, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of the state, outlined the election schedule. The first phase on April 19 will witness polling in Aurangabad, Gaya (SC), Nawada, and Jamui (SC). Subsequently, on April 26, Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnea, Bhagalpur, and Banka will cast their votes in the second phase.

Moving forward, the third phase on May 7 will see elections in Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, and Khagaria. Following this, on May 13, the fourth phase will encompass Darbhanga, Ujiyarpur, Samastipur (SC), Begusarai, and Munger.

Ad below

The fifth phase on May 20 will witness Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, and Hajipur (SC) exercising their electoral rights. Then, on May 25, the sixth phase will involve polling in Valmikinagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj (SC), Siwan, and Maharajganj.

Concluding the electoral process, the seventh phase on June 1 will feature Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat, and Jahanabad casting their votes.

Don't miss a beat! The Ditible delivers the latest Nepal news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.

Ditible Staff

The Ditible is a distinguished digital news media platform. All the breaking news and latest happenings! official Ditible staff profile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.