1 min read

Nepal to Bat First After Losing Toss in T20 World Cup Opener

June 4, 2024
Nepal to Bat First

The T20 World Cup is underway! In their opening match at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in the United States, Nepal lost the toss and will bat first. The Netherlands captain decided to bowl, putting pressure on Nepal’s batting lineup.

Ad below

Nepal’s Playing XI:

  • Kushal Bhurtel
  • Aasif Sheikh
  • Anil Kumar Sah
  • Rohit Kumar Paudel (captain)
  • Kushal Malla
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Gulsan Jha
  • Sompal Kami
  • Karan KC
  • Abhinash Bohora
  • Sagar Dhakal

This match marks Nepal’s second appearance in the T20 World Cup. Both teams will be eager to start the tournament strong.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.