1 min read

Nepal and West Indies A Announce Squads for Historic T20 Series

April 25, 2024
Nepal and West Indies A

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) and Cricket West Indies (CWI) have announced their squads for an upcoming five-match T20 series, marking a historic first for both nations. Nepal will host West Indies A, with all matches taking place at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Nepal Squad:

Led by captain Rohit Paudel, the Nepali team boasts a mix of experience and rising talent. The 16-member squad includes:

Ad below

  • Rohit Paudel (Captain)
  • Asif Sheikh
  • Kushal Bhurtel
  • Anil Shah
  • Arif Sheikh
  • Sandeep Jora
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Kushal Malla
  • Gulsan Jha
  • Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
  • Karan KC
  • Sompal Kami
  • Pratish GC
  • Abhinas Bohara
  • Bibek Yadav
  • Akash Chand

West Indies A Squad:

The experienced Roston Chase will captain West Indies A and features several players who have already represented the senior national team. The squad is:

  • Roston Chase (Captain)
  • Alick Athanaze (Vice-Captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Kadeem Alleyne
  • Joshua Bishop
  • Keacy Carty
  • Johnson Charles
  • Mark Deyal
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Matthew Forde
  • Obed McCoy
  • Gudakesh Motie
  • Keemo Paul
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Hayden Walsh

This series marks the first time a West Indies team of any level will tour Nepal. It serves as vital preparation for both teams before the 2024 T20 World Cup. The matches will be played on April 27th, 28th, May 1st, 2nd, and 4th.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.