1 min read

All 24 Teams Set for Euro 2024: Groups Revealed

March 28, 2024
Euro 2024 Groups

The Eurocup, Europe’s premier football tournament, rivals the World Cup in prestige and excitement. Its intense competition and increased participation (now 24 teams) make it a must-watch for fans worldwide.

When and Where

Germany hosts the 17th edition of the Eurocup from June 14th to July 14th, 2024. Ten cities across the country will stage the matches.

Ad below

The Teams

All 24 qualifying teams are set, including newcomers Georgia. Heavyweights like France, England, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, and reigning champions Italy will battle it out for the title.

Group Breakdown

  • Group A: Host Germany, Hungary, Switzerland, Scotland
  • Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania
  • Group C: England, Denmark, Serbia, Slovenia
  • Group D: France, Netherlands, Austria, Poland
  • Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, Ukraine,
  • Group F: Portugal, Czech Republic, Turkey, Georgia

Key Storylines

  • Germany’s Quest for Redemption: The hosts seek to improve upon recent disappointments.
  • Clash of the Titans: Spain, Croatia, and Italy collide in a group stage rematch.
  • England’s Ambition: Can the Euro 2020 runners-up finally claim the trophy?
  • Belgium’s Potential: Will their star-studded squad break through on the big stage?
  • Dark Horses: Look out for potential upsets from teams like Denmark, the Czech Republic, and newcomers Georgia.

Get Ready for Thrilling Football

Euro 2024 promises a month of unforgettable matches, showcasing the best of European football. Which nation will lift the coveted trophy?

The Ditible For Latest Nepal news, sports news, politics, entertainment, Business, Money & Finance and tech news.
On Google News

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.