1 min read

8th RBB NVA National Volleyball Championship Kicks Off Saturday in Kathmandu

March 15, 2024
NVA National Volleyball

The 8th RBB NVA National Women’s and Men’s Volleyball Championship, organized by the Nepal Volleyball Association, begins Saturday in Kathmandu. Matches will run from the 3rd to the 10th of Chaitra at the Covered Hall of the National Sports Council in Tripureshwor.

Women’s Competition:

  • Group A: Nepal Police Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Everest Volleyball Club, Karnali Pradesh
  • Group B: Chandragiri Municipality New Diamond, Nepal APF Club, Madhesh Pradesh

Men’s Competition

Ad below
  • Group A: Help Nepal Sports Club, Koshi Pradesh, Dhorpatan Club
  • Group B: Nepal APF Club, Sudurpaschim Pradesh, Jawalakhel Volleyball Training Center
  • Group C: Nepal Police Club, Karnali Pradesh, Budhanilkanth Volleyball Club
  • Group D: Tribhuvan Army Club, Gandaki Pradesh, Manimukund Volleyball Club, Newton Volleyball Club

Format: The top 2 teams from each group advance to the knockout stage. The top 6 women’s and 8 men’s teams qualify for the NVA league.

Don't miss a beat! The Ditible delivers the latest Nepal news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.