EDR's first Digital Daily!
3 mins read

Women’s Asia Cup 2024: All Fixtures in Nepal Time

June 27, 2024
Women’s Asia Cup 2024

The excitement is brewing as the ninth edition of the Women’s Asia Cup T20 cricket tournament gears up to take center stage in Sri Lanka. The tournament kicks off on July 19th and culminates with the final match on July 28th.

This year marks a significant change, with eight teams set to battle it out for the coveted championship title. This is an increase from the six teams that participated in the 2022 edition. The teams are divided into two groups, Group A and Group B.

India, the reigning champions and winners of a staggering seven titles, lead Group A. They’ll face stiff competition from arch-rivals Pakistan, along with Nepal and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Group B features the host nation Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and Malaysia.

Ad below

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Fixtures in Nepal Time

Here’s a breakdown of the Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024 matches scheduled for July 19th and 20th in Nepal Time (remember Nepal is UTC+5:45):

DateMatchesNepal Time
Jul 19UAE Women vs Nepal Women14:15
Jul 19India Women vs Pakistan Women19:15
Jul 20Malaysia Women vs Thailand Women14:15
Jul 20Sri Lanka Women vs Bangladesh Women19:15
Jul 21India Women vs UAE Women14:15
Jul 21Pakistan Women vs Nepal Women19:15
Jul 22Sri Lanka Women vs Malaysia Women14:15
Jul 22Bangladesh Women vs Thailand Women19:15
Jul 23Pakistan Women vs UAE Women14:15
Jul 23India Women vs Nepal Women19:15
Jul 24Bangladesh Women vs Malaysia Women14:15
Jul 24Sri Lanka Women vs Thailand Women19:15

The top two teams from each group will secure a spot in the semi-finals, scheduled for July 26th. The winners of the semi-finals will then clash in the much-anticipated final on July 28th.

A look back at the history of the Women’s Asia Cup reveals India’s dominance. Since the inaugural tournament held in Sri Lanka back in 2004, India has participated in all eight finals, emerging victorious in seven of them. Their sole defeat came in 2018 against Bangladesh. Sri Lanka has secured the runner-up position five times, while Pakistan has twice reached the final stage.

The most recent edition of the Women’s Asia Cup, held in Bangladesh, saw India clinch the title after restricting Sri Lanka to a meagre 65 runs in the final. India’s comprehensive victory resulted in a nine-wicket win. Jemimah Rodrigues of India shone brightly throughout the tournament, emerging as the highest run scorer.

With an expanded field and a rich history, the stage is set for an enthralling Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024. Cricket fans around the world will be glued to their screens as the best female cricketers in Asia battle it out for ultimate glory!

Bishal Adhikari

Bishal Adhikari is a Cricket news Writer here at The Ditible. He Also covers news on Sportewave.com and has been following Cricket of Nepal for a long period of Time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.