EDR's first Digital Daily!
1 min read

Stage Set for Super 8 Battles in ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Nepal, despite a valiant effort, finished fourth in Group D.
June 17, 2024
ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has reached its exciting Super 8 stage, with all eight teams confirmed.

Group 1 will see powerhouses India and Australia face off alongside Afghanistan and Bangladesh. Group 2 features a clash of titans between England, West Indies, South Africa, and the surprising USA.

Super 8 Schedule and Key Points:

Ad below
  • Matches will be played in the West Indies from June 19th to June 25th.
  • The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals scheduled for June 27th.
  • The final will be held on June 29th.
  • Reserve days are allocated for both the semi-finals and finals in case of rain.

Group Stage Highlights:

  • India dominated Group A with a perfect record, while the USA secured a dramatic Super Over victory over Pakistan to grab the second spot.
  • Australia topped Group B, with England edging past Scotland on net run rate to claim the other qualifying position.
  • Group C saw Afghanistan and West Indies tied on points heading into their final group match on Tuesday.
  • South Africa emerged from Group D undefeated, while Bangladesh secured the remaining spot.

Nepal, despite a valiant effort, finished fourth in Group D.

The stage is now set for intense competition in the Super 8. Fans can expect high-octane cricket as the battle for the T20 World Cup crown intensifies!

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.