1 min read

Nepal A vs Ireland A: ODI Series Preview, Kick-off Time, Team News

April 3, 2024
Nepal A vs Ireland A ODI

After a T20 loss, Nepal A seeks redemption in the ODI series against Ireland A in Today’s Match at 9:30 am at TU International Ground.

Nepal ‘A’ and Ireland ‘A’ begin their three-match ODI series today in Kathmandu, a contest Nepal will hope shifts the recent momentum after a T20 series loss. The opening match starts at 9:30 am at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

With a disappointing 2-1 loss in the T20 series on home soil, Nepal ‘A’ aims to secure a strong start in the ODIs to prove themselves. Ireland ‘A’, meanwhile, looks to build on their recent success.

Squad and Leadership

Binod Bhandari leads the Nepali squad, which features several players who also participated in the T20 series such as Kamal Singh Airee, Arif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Bashir Ahmed, and Bikas Agri.

Match Details

  • April 3rd: 9:30 am start, TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur
  • April 5th: 9:30 am start, TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur
  • April 7th: 9:30 am start, TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur

Nepal ‘A’ will be looking to avenge their T20 series loss against Ireland ‘A’. However, it’s worth noting that Nepal’s senior team did manage to win their two-match T20 series against Ireland ‘A’ before this tour.

Nepal ‘A’ ODI Squad: Binod Bhandari (captain), Arjun Kumal, Dev Khanal, Naren Bhatta, Bhim Sarki, Arjun Saud, Arif Sheikh, Bashir Ahmed, Kamal Singh Airee, Shahab Alam, Ranjit Kumar, Rupesh Singh, Rijan Dhakal, Bikash Agri, and Mausam Dhakal.

Adv below

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.