1 min read

Nepal A fielding first losing the toss against Ireland A

April 3, 2024
Nepal A fielding

The Nepal A cricket team will begin a three-match ODI series against Ireland ‘A’ on Wednesday at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur. Nepal ‘A’ will look to bounce back after losing the toss and being forced to field first. Ireland ‘A’ opted to bat after winning the toss.

Nepal ‘A’ enters the ODI series seeking to reverse their fortunes after a 2-1 loss to Ireland ‘A’ in a recent T20 series. However, Nepal’s senior team previously defeated Ireland ‘A’ in a two-match T20 series, indicating the potential for an upset.

The ODI series continues on April 5th and concludes on April 7th. Binod Bhandari captains the Nepali squad, which includes several players from the previous T20 series.

Ad below

Nepal ‘A’ ODI Squad: Binod Bhandari (captain), Arjun Kumal, Dev Khanal, Naren Bhatta, Bhim Sarki, Arjun Saud, Arif Sheikh, Bashir Ahmed, Kamal Singh Airee, Shahab Alam, Ranjit Kumar, Rupesh Singh, Rijan Dhakal, Bikash Agri, and Mausam Dhakal.

Don't miss a beat! The Ditible delivers the latest Nepal news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.