Indo-Nepal T20 Cricket Tournament Begins Today in Rampur

March 21, 2024
T20 Cricket Rampur

The Indo-Nepal T20 cricket tournament is set to ignite the model ground of the Gautam Buddha Cricket Stadium in Rampur, Nepal, starting this Thursday. The tournament will feature four Nepalese teams – Madhesh Province, Bagmati Province, Sudurpaschim Province, and Bharatpur Mayors 11 – along with two teams from India – the Taltala Institute of Kolkata and PSR Group Lucknow.

The tournament’s trophy was unveiled in Patihani on Wednesday by Chitwan District Cricket Association President Sudip Piya and Varun Beverages Pvt Ltd Country Manager Bishal Thakur, with Mountain Dew as the main sponsor.

Ad below

“The Indo-Nepal T20 cricket tournament will further strengthen the cricket atmosphere here,” said Sudip Piya, president of the Chitwan District Cricket Association. “Since Tihar, we’ve hosted continuous cricket tournaments in Bharatpur, and this event promises to raise the excitement even higher.”

The tournament will follow a single round-robin format, with the opening match on Thursday pitting Wagmati Pradesh against the Bharatpur Mayors. The final match is scheduled for March 30th. Fans can catch all the action with live coverage on Kantipur TV Max.

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.