EDR's first Digital Daily!
2 mins read

India vs South Africa Final Match Today at 8:15 PM Nepal Time

June 29, 2024
India vs South Africa Final

The stage is set for an epic clash as India and South Africa lock horns in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 today. The match starts at 8:15 PM Nepali time.

This is a historic first for South Africa, reaching their maiden World Cup final. Meanwhile, India seeks their third T20 World Cup title, aiming to repeat their 2007 glory. Both teams boast impressive records – India undefeated in 7 matches and South Africa in 8.

Both sides possess a potent bowling attack. For South Africa, the pace trio of Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marco Jansen has been phenomenal. Rabada leads the pack with 12 wickets, while Nortje and Jansen have 13 and 6 respectively. Spinner Tabraiz Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj add variety with 11 and 9 wickets each.

Ad below

India counters with their pace duo of Jasprit Bumrah (13 wickets) and Arshdeep Singh (15 wickets). Bumrah’s tight bowling spells will be crucial.

Rohit Sharma, India’s explosive opener, can single-handedly change the game. However, he needs to be cautious against South Africa’s left-arm pacer Marco Jansen.

Virat Kohli, India’s batting mainstay, seeks to regain his rhythm in this crucial match. Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya’s batting form will also be vital.

India’s spin attack featuring Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, and Ravindra Jadeja will have to contain South Africa’s Heinrich Klaasen, a strong spin player. Openers Quinton de Kock and Aiden Markram are key wickets for India to claim early dominance. David Miller and Tristan Stubbs pose a late-innings threat for South Africa.


Historically, India has dominated South Africa in T20 World Cups, winning 4 out of 6 encounters. However, South Africa has won 3 of the last 4 matches against India, including a victory in the 2022 World Cup.

This final promises a thrilling contest between two in-form teams. Can India reclaim their T20 crown, or will South Africa lift the trophy for the first time?

Bishal Adhikari

Bishal Adhikari is a Cricket news Writer here at The Ditible. He Also covers news on Sportewave.com and has been following Cricket of Nepal for a long period of Time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.