EDR's first Digital Daily!
2 mins read

France vs Poland Preview, Kick-off Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan Time, Match Details

June 25, 2024
France vs Poland Preview

France will look to secure top spot in Group D when they take on a dejected Poland side at Borussia Dortmund’s Westfalenstadion on Tuesday, June 25th. The match kicks off at 5:00 PM BST (9:45 PM Nepal Time).

Match Details:

  • Competition: Euro 2024 Group D
  • Date: Tuesday, June 25th, 2024
  • Kick-off Time: 5:00 PM BST (9:45 PM Nepal Time, 10:00 PM Bangladesh Time, 9:00 PM Pakistan Time)
  • Venue: Westfalenstadion, Borussia Dortmund, Germany
DateMatchNepal TimeBangladesh TimePakistan Time
June 25, 2024France vs Poland9:45 PM10:00 PM9:00 PM

France:

Ad below
  • Form (Euro 2024): W-D
  • Form (All Competitions): L-W-D-W-W
  • Possible Starting Lineup: Maignan; Kounde, Saliba, Upamecano, Hernandez; Kante, Rabiot; Dembele, Griezmann, Thuram; Mbappe

Poland:

  • Form (Euro 2024): L-L
  • Form (All Competitions): L-W-W-W-W-L-L
  • Possible Starting Lineup: Szczesny; Bednarek, Dawidowicz, Kiwior; Frankowski, Zielinski, Slisz, Moder, Zalewski; Swiderski, Lewandowski

Two-time European champions France have yet to truly find their stride at Euro 2024. A narrow 1-0 win against Austria followed by a goalless draw with the Netherlands has left some questioning their title credentials.

However, Les Bleus remain unbeaten in their last five matches and boast a wealth of talent, including the expected return of Kylian Mbappé after recovering from a broken nose.

Poland, on the other hand, has already been eliminated after suffering defeats to both the Netherlands and Austria. Manager Michal Probierz’s side will be looking to avoid a third consecutive loss and potentially give Robert Lewandowski a fitting send-off in what could be his final major international tournament appearance.

Key Points:

  • France needs a win to guarantee the top spot in Group D.
  • Mbappé is expected to return for France after recovering from injury.
  • Poland are already eliminated but will be looking to avoid a third straight defeat.
  • This could be Robert Lewandowski’s final major international tournament appearance.
  • Prediction: France 3-1 Poland

Yukesh Chaudhary

Yukesh Chaudhary is the CEO and Founder of Niriv, The parent company of The Ditible. He writes on sports news and trends, He has been writing sports news from 2021 and has been writing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.